– Vintage Fabric Baby Dresses

I’m having a real drive at getting ready for the Spring and busy making more baby dresses using vintage fabrics. The simple A-line shift seems the best choice. I played with the design last year but have gone back to the original as I think I over complicated it all adding extra unneccesary pieces. Will have some for sale on etsy, folksy and MISI by end of March and hopefully will  have the fabled Heiress Apparent website and shop complete by then!

Here is my beautiful little poppet modelling a lovely pale daffodil one from 1970s poly cotton fabrics. Retailing at £30. Available in sizes 12 months to 3 years (very generous sizings by the way). Interested? email me at Heiress Apparent. I can almost smell Spring in the air now, or am I just being a little too hopeful with inches of snow on the ground still.

 

 

 

 

Interested but not sure what size you need, see the size guide …

12 months – to fit chest 19 3/4 inches / 50 cm. Height 31 1/2 inches 80 cm
2 years – to fit chest 20 3/4 inches / 53 cm. Height 36 1/4 inches 92 cm
3 years – to fit chest 21 3/4 inches / 55 cm. Height 38 1/2 inches 98 cm

Other fabrics available, just drop me a line with your requirements.

2 comments

    1. Thanks for your kind words, I am looking at making bigger sizes when I get round to scaling the pattern – not enough hours in the day. I’ve just spent half an hour looking through your blog and discovered you make teddies like I have started to. I also make them out of keepsake clothing etc, and am setting up my website to sell these and other softies together with all my other vintage fabric goodies. I had fun looking at your pics and your life. Little Annie, ah bless. I had a lamb too when I was 9 and we bottle fed him and sat up with him at night etc – I never ate lamb from that day! At 39 that’s some doing. Hope the veg bed is doing well – just planted up all of mine on Saturday – potatoes in just the courgettes to go in now. I’ve bookmarked your blog so will be back for more updates on chicken life, damson jam etc! xx

Leave a Reply

